A collection of books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
The Archives of Sexuality & Gender provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. The Library subscribes to Module 1, LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part 1, a collection of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the word), and Module 3, Sex and Sexuality 16th to 20th centuries, a collection of documents allowing scholars to examine how sexual norms and gender roles have changed over time.
Inspec Analytics enables research professionals to explore beyond the literature in Inspec to uncover trends and patterns across a wide range of physics and engineering disciplines at both local and global levels. With Inspec Analytics, you can monitor the research output of your institution and see how this ranks globally, benchmark an institution against collaborators and competitors to find strengths and areas for growth, and monitor global trends for over 14,000 research topics to explore new fields and find collaborators.
The KKK Newspapers collection brings together local, regional, and national newspapers published by Klan organizations and by sympathetic publishers across the U.S. during this period. It also includes the voices from several anti-Klan newspapers.
First hand coverage of the grass-roots struggle against the racially restrictive housing covenants of the 1940s. Considered to be the major newspaper of the Black community in Los Angeles during the 20th century. The oldest and largest black newspaper in the western United States and the largest African-American owned newspaper in the U.S.
O'Reilly includes technical and business content from more than 250 publishers. Additionally, videos, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and self-assessments are provided. Users can register for their own accounts to set up personalized playlists across multiple devices. For further details and instructions, please see .
Provides biographical and critical information about the lives and works of over one thousand British women writers, as well as materials useful for understanding the critical and historical contexts of their writings.
One of the most nationally circulated Black newspapers, the Courier reached its peak in the 1930s. A conservative voice in the African-American community, the Courier challenged the misrepresentation of African-Americans in the national media and advocated social reforms to advance the cause of civil rights.
This resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by Fisk University from 1943-1970, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
Database of 12+ million American public and private businesses, including addresses, number of employees, sales figures, credit score, type of location (branch, subsidiary, headquarters), SIC code, and line of business (e.g. computer software). Updated monthly.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.
Designed for teaching and research, this resource brings together documents and collections from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world, covering an extensive time period from 1490. Topics covered include the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today.
This streaming video collection documents the communist world from the Russian Revolution until the 1980s. Footage includes documentaries, newsreels and feature films that reveal the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers.
Online access to the Wall Street Journal via WSJ.com. Includes access to content at WSJ.com and through the WSJ apps. Features access to curated newsletters, podcasts, and exclusive events/offers through WSJ+.